Thoughts On Life While On a Treadmill

Walking on a treadmill at the gym yesterday this old En Vogue song, Don’t Let Go, started playing on my iPod.   Usually I just skip over the song, it’s just too slow to be a good treadmill song, but yesterday I actually listened to the words. One line in particular is what caught my attention, the line went something like this:

“If I could wear your clothes, I’d pretend I was you.”

Which, I guess, in a slow supposedly romantical song is kinda sweet, but the more you think about it, how okay you are with that line is really all based on your point of view, your perspective.

If you were to read:

“If I could wear your clothes, I’d pretend I was you.”

In a police report, for example, written after your friendly stalker was arrested right before they took it to the next level, it takes on a whole new meaning.

Life, it seems, is all about perspectives and point of views. Here’s to hoping you get the En Vogue perspective! 🙂

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

