Of Octopi & Mussels

I recently got a KitchenAid mixer, and thank you American Express Publishing for sending me a complimentary subscription to the world’s most boring, to me, magazine, Food & Wine. The magazine is full of helpful recipes rife with creepy crawly things I will not eat. But what struck me as I paged through the magazine looking at pastural food growth and processing images that haven’t been the reality of the food manufacturing since “Old McDonald” had his farm and McDonalds’ didn’t control farms was my inability to take the magazine seriously.

So on a day at work that has been as boring as it has been long, thank you Food & Wine magazine, and editor Dana Cowin, for giving me a laugh. I really appreciated the recipe using “Sustainable Seafood” on page 28 followed up by the recipe for Grilled Baby Octopus with Roasted Peppers and Potatoes on page 107. Food & Wine magazine you are the celebrity who flies around on a private jet and then talks about minimizing your carbon footprint of the publishing world. Cheers!

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

