Humiliations Galore!

There is a reason I list The Princess Bride as one of my favorite movies, there are sooo many great lines in that movie! A particular favorite of mine is during the scene where Inigo Montoya is trying to convince the Miracle Max to bring the Man in Black back from the dead at a cut rate price. Inigo Montoya convinces Miracle Max to bring the Man in Black back from the “mostly dead” so Prince Humperdinck would suffer “humiliations galore”, as Inigo Montoya puts it, when the Man in Black stops Prince Humperdinck’s wedding to Buttercup. I have been through some humiliating experiences in my life, like the time I fell down the stairs at someone’s house, and spilled food on their white carpet…THREE times in one night. But that was like 10 years ago, I have time and space, and an international border crossing to separate me from that humiliation. Yesterday I got measured for a bridesmaid dress I have to have made for my cousin’s wedding, and the only thought I could think at the end of the process was HUMILIATIONS GALORE.

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

